Traditions across Europe-an eTwinning project

“Science and technology revolutionize our lives, but memory, TRADITION and myth frame our response.” (Arthur Schlesinger Jr.)

Hello from Dublin December 2, 2009

Filed under: Christmas — oide @ 3:39 pm

Traditions Across Europe magically reappeared on the Irish Schools’ Broadband Network. We will be posting on Carolling In Europe shortly.

 

4 Responses to “Hello from Dublin”

  1. Liliana&the kids Says:

    That’s very good news! After all, we haven’t done anything wrong.
    Anyone else joining the Carolling… blog?

  2. Marie-France&kids Says:

    I have always been impressed by your thinking ahead for Xmas. you are always in advance on us for Xmas and I am already getting Xmas cards already from friends from the other side of the Channel and the Atlantic Ocean. Merry Christmas to you all et Joyeux Noël from France.

  3. Liliana Says:

    Marie, feel free to join us on the other blog (http://carollingineurope.wordpress.com). Let’s spread the spirit of Christmas!

    • Marie-France&kids Says:

      Thanks Liliana,
      That is quite a nice proposition and had a quick look at Carolling in Europe.
      For the time being I will stick to Traditions across Europe as our own blog is giving me a lot of work.
      Thanks anyway and I will consider joining you next year with my younger kids ( 10 and 11 year-olds). I will post a slide tonight here as one of my classes has completed one.
      Enjoy your few days at school before the Christmas break! I love it just before and my young kids have decorated my class this morning! Each year my older kids( teenagers!) pull the younger pupils’legs before Xmas and each year they are the most enthusiastic when they enter the classroom when it has been decorated! What a bunch of show off!! It happened this afternoon and I love it!


Leave a Reply

