Traditions across Europe-an eTwinning project

“Science and technology revolutionize our lives, but memory, TRADITION and myth frame our response.” (Arthur Schlesinger Jr.)

Photo Session June 21, 2009

Raluca, Ana-Maria and Andrei, three of our 7th graders, have done some research on traditional costumes that the people in their home village (Comăneşti) still wear on special occasions. Here is what they’ve discovered in their parents’ and grandparents’ wardrobes.

Daniel, Ştefan, Raluca and Ionuţ, their classmates, went through their old village and took photos of places and people who still preserve the beauty and energy of the old times.

Liliana&the kids

 

4 Responses to “Photo Session”

  1. mariedebretagne2 Says:

    I am so pleased to view all those clothes and landscapes. I remember going to Maramures not so long ago to attend a wedding. What an experience it was! I witnessed the way people would dress their traditional costumes and I was very impressed. They wanted me to wear their costumes but I have too much respect for doing so. I live myself in an area where my grandparents used to wear their nicest clothes for weddings and I wouldn’t have liked to see foreigners wear them!!
    Your posts bring back so many wonderful memories. Thank you all very much .

  2. ivasil63 Says:

    It’s a blessed part of our country, it’s wonderful to see these photos. Congratulations to both pupils and teachers!
    Irina

  3. Gina Says:

    Hi Liliana!
    I’m happy to hear you after such as long silence!
    I’ enjoyed your photos, your wonderful and particular costumes and your village landscapes. Thanks!
    GINA

  4. Liliana Says:

    Thank you very much! I am really happy you like these photos.
    Have a wonderful summer holiday all of you!

    Liliana&the kids


Leave a Reply

