Traditions across Europe-an eTwinning project

“Science and technology revolutionize our lives, but memory, TRADITION and myth frame our response.” (Arthur Schlesinger Jr.)

Welcome message February 12, 2008

Filed under: Communication — LL @ 6:01 pm

Hello, everybody!

Those of you who are already acquainted with carollingineurope.wordpress.com may have found out that the partners in that project want to go on with their collaboration. The topic for this blog is TRADITIONS in their countries, regions, cities, towns, villages, and even homes, but people and especially students from all over the world are welcome to post here as well.

We are interested in traditions whether they are very old or recent. We want to discover the particular things that make the world so interesting.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Liliana Mihalachi

Comanesti and Humoreni Schools (Romania)

 

18 Responses to “Welcome message”

  1. springtime Says:

    It’s lovely! Liliana, you’re great!

    Piera

  2. stbrendans Says:

    Well done Liliana,
    I look forward to another excellent project.
    I love the picture..where is it?
    Tom

  3. Liliana Says:

    Thanks Piera and Tom!
    I found the photo on WordPress…actually it’s among the themes one can choose for the blog.
    I’m glad you like it. I hope the other partners will like it too.
    Unfortunately, I don’t know where it is…😦

    Liliana

  4. Kasia Says:

    Thank you Liliana,

    It’s good to know there is something new to start with you and the other wonderful people from our previous project.

    Greetings

    Kasia

  5. gina Says:

    Very good Liliana,
    I cant wait to start to work!
    Gina

  6. Liliana Mihalachi Says:

    I am happy we’re partners again in this new project.
    Who knows, maybe one day we will be able to meet in person too.
    Do you have any news from your National Agencies about the eTwinning conference in Bucharest in March this year? I am 80% sure I’m going. Gudlaug and maybe Tom will be there too. Please ask the people at your National Agencies if you can come. It would be an amazing opportunity for us to meet.

    Liliana

  7. barbara Says:

    Hi Liliana!
    Great news. We are looking forward to working with you all on the new project.

    Barbara

  8. springtime Says:

    Sorry. Liliana, I’m too busy at school, I can’t come.
    But I ‘m so happy to meet you again in the blog
    Piera

  9. oide Says:

    Very Nice! The children will be very interested.

    I must coordinate with Tom so we don’t do the same themes. Or maybe we could do a city and provincial version on each tradition.

    I missed the application date. I was busy with the CESI conference last week. Ironically, I was chairing the eTwinning sessions during the conference.

    I will check to see if there is any hope to-morrow.

    Good Luck with the new venture. I will be taking pictures of all the Valentine Cards to-morrow as we are taking our midterm break for the next few days.

    Let me know if you want another FlashMeeting conference.

    Ckeck out the photos
    P1010450

    Happy Saint Valentine’s Day

  10. mariajesuss1 Says:

    Hi friends,

    it’s good to meet again in a new project.
    I’m afraid I won’t be able to meet you up at the conference in Bucharest but fortunately we can meet on wordpress (and so can our students).

    Good luck to the whole team!

  11. gina Says:

    Hi Liliana,
    actually I received an invitation for the annual conference in Bucharest, but I won’t be able to come, I’ve got some family problems. Maybe our headteacher will come!
    Good luck and make a treasure of everything!
    Gina

  12. Liliana Says:

    Dear Joe,

    Thanks for joining. I know you are very busy, but we are counting on your support and involvement.
    My students and I look forward to seeing the photos of the Valentine cards. We will have a Valentine cards exhibition in our school too even if Saint Valentine’s Day is not rooted in our culture… We’ve borrowed a lot from other countries.

    Nice photos! The Carolling project is there too.😉

    We will need another FlashMeeting. I remember Tom suggested a date a few days ago. I think it was the 20th of February. Am I right, Tom?
    What do the others think, can we meet on the 20th?

    Happy Valentine’s Day to all!

    Liliana

  13. Liliana Says:

    Cara Piera,
    I would have liked to meet you in Bucharest at the eTwinning conference. Ho visto il programa, e molto interesante.

    Cara Gina,

    Mi dispiace che non possiamo incontrarci a Bucarest, ma spero che tutto sara bene con la tua famiglia.

    Dear Maria,

    I wish we could meet in Bucharest, but maybe there will be other opportunities in the future. Until then, we’ve got WordPress.

    Dear all,

    I now know I will be in Bucharest for sure. The lady at my agency has just let me know I am invited. Tom, Joe, are you coming? What about Kasia, Barbara and Anastasia?

    All the best,
    Liliana

  14. barbara Says:

    Dear Liliana,

    Sorry I won`t be able to travel to Bucharest for the confernce. But it would be nice to hear about the meeting.
    Hope you are all fine!
    Best regards
    Barbara

  15. Liliana Mihalachi Says:

    Dear Barbara,

    I look forward to talking to you and the others on Wednesday then.

    All the best

  16. Daniela Says:

    Thank you, Liliana, for inviting my students and me to work with you again. I look forward to talking and working together.
    All the best

  17. philjohnson Says:

    hi there from Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK.
    I am looking forward to (occasionally !!) sharing my pupils’ work and my own with you all.
    I thought I’d start with Mothers Day which I am sure we all celebrate in one way or another, then moving onto food and drink (British are not really known for their fine cuisine but, hey, we’ll try!) and then maybe something about our locality, what is here now and what used to be here. Bye for now.

  18. Liliana Says:

    Hello, Philip, and welcome to our blog!

    It’s wonderful to have a new partner in this project.
    We celebrate Mothers’ Day too in Romania, but we look forward to finding out how you celebrate it in England.

    All the best,
    Liliana


Leave a Reply

